The Cult of Shadow
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A World of Warcraft Forsaken only Roleplaying Guild. Defias Brotherhood EU.

HomeGalleryLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Guild Application: Mandeville

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Novikov

Guild Application: Mandeville Empty
PostSubject: Guild Application: Mandeville   Guild Application: Mandeville Icon_minitimeMon Oct 11, 2010 7:34 pm

OOC information

Character name: Mandeville (no forename)
Class: Warlock

Why do you want to join the Cult?:
I've had some RP experience on Argent Dawn, but Horde RP (especially Forsaken) was much less active. Defias Brotherhood was considered one of the better Horde RP realms and the Cult of Shadow is the foremost Forsaken guild here. Am looking forward to being able to hone my RP skills.

How did you come to learn about the Cult:

Firstly through the official Defias Brotherhood realm forum, and then via the realm wiki.

Anything else you'd like us to know?

Am still essentially an RP beginner, but I'm a fast learner. Might be looking to move one of my 80s over here at a later stage.

IC application:

Aches and pains ripped across my rotting flesh, my tortured soul. Who am I? Who was I? An arcanist of some measure, perhaps; acting upon instinct and half-remembered techniques, I discovered an aptitude for magic too refined for chance. A man without a name, also: a tattered corner of a letter on my ragged person bore the surname Mandeville, a moniker I then adopted in absence of anything else, though I am unsure whether that name was even mine, or that of some long-forgotten correspondent.

Those small worries paled in comparison, however, to the fragments of memory which haunted me.