The Cult of Shadow
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A World of Warcraft Forsaken only Roleplaying Guild. Defias Brotherhood EU.

HomeGalleryLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

From the Shadows I was born

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Altimeci

From the Shadows I was born Empty
PostSubject: From the Shadows I was born   From the Shadows I was born Icon_minitimeFri Mar 01, 2013 2:35 pm

Before the Third War I had it all... serenity, wealth, power. I miss the good old days before my transformation.

No one ever bothered me, I left my life separated from the normal life in towns like Darrowshire, Corin's Crossing and Tyr's Hand. They never bothered me because they feared me for who I am. You see,one day a young boy from Darrowshire dared to set foot on my property to fight the "Wicked witch of the mountains". He couldn't have made a bigger mistake, hehehe.

You see, I studied all my pre-forsaken life the arts of petrification. From all around the world I would hire mercenaries to fetch me all kinds of basilisks for me to examine. Luckily for me, and unfortunate for the young boy, I have mastered my art perfectly. It only took me one gaze inside his blue perfect eyes to see his anguish turn into cold hard stone.

Unfortunate for me, the boy appeared to be the son of a wealthy merchant from Stratholme and within a few days the entire mountain side was crawling with soldiers looking for the boy. That is when they found me... I fought fiercely with all my powers, adding new ornaments to the interior of my cave, hehehe. But it appeared I was fighting a lost battle, it was only a matter of time untill they caught me off guard and knocked me unconcious.